Past Editions

Award Winners 2016 with Andrea Jett Fletcher, Director of the FACC-Chicago

The FACC’s annual gala is held each spring in the presence of the Ambassador of France and other bi-national dignitaries. 150 to 200 guests regularly participate: members and non-members alike.


Past Events:

2018: Lyon & the Alps - View web page 

2017: Loire Valley & Innovation - View web page - (Photos)

2016: Women & Innovation- View web page

2015: Innovation - View web page (Photos)

2014: Normandy region of France and Celebration of 70th anniversary of D-Day - View web page (Photos)

2013: The Dordogne Region of France - in the presence of Mr. Bernard Cazeau, Senator and President of the Council General of the Dordogne (Photos)

2012: 20th Anniversary Event celebrating all past honorees

2011: Irene Rosenfeld, Chairman and CEO, Kraft Foods

2010: Hervé de la Vauvre, CEO & Worldwide President, Griffith Laboratories (Photos)

2009: Pierre-Antoine Gailly, President of UCCIFE, Vice Chairman and Treasurer of Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Paris

2008: Philippe Chalmin, Chairman of Cyclope and Professor at the University of Paris-Dauphine, Sponsored by Veolia Environnement

2007: John Bliven, Managing Director, High Voltage Products, AREVA T&D

2006: Luc Godtler, CEO, Inter Action Consultants, Corp. and Michel Moulin, CEO, S.K. Hand Tool Corporation

2005: Jeffrey Joerres, Chairman & CEO, Manpower Inc.

2004: Yves Galland, President, Boeing France

2003: Maurice Lévy, Chairman & CEO, Publicis Groupe S.A.

2002: Marc Onetto, Vice President and General Manager, Global Supply Chain, G.E. Medical Systems

2001: Jim Skinner, President Europe, McDonald’s Corporation

2000: Christian Maurin, Chairman President & CEO, Nalco Chemical Company

1999: Samir G. Gibara, Chairman President & CEO, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

1998: Baroness Philippine de Rothschild, Owner, Château Mouton Rothschild

1997: John H. Bryan, Chairman, & CEO, The Sara Lee Corporation

1996: Jean-Pierre Rosso, Chairman, President & CEO, Case Corporation

1995: Didier Varlet, President & CEO, Indosuez Carr Futures Inc.

1994: François J. Castaing, Vice President, Vehicle Engineering, Chrysler Corporation

1993: Charles W. Denny, President & CEO, Schneider North America and Square D Company

1992: The French-American Chamber of Commerce – Chicago Chapter

Upcoming Events

FACC-Chicago Events

FACC-Chicago Board Members

    • Alliant Mesirow
    • Axxum Consulting
    • Bolloré Logistics
    • DLA Piper
    • DSML Executive Search, Inc.
    • Deloitte Tax, LLP
    • First American Bank
    • Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP
    • Gerflor
    • International Management Solutions
    • Mayer Brown LLP
    • Mazars USA LLP
    • Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP
    • Newport Board Group
    • Numalliance / Numamerica, Inc.
    • Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard & Geraldson
    • ShubertCollin & Associés
    • Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
    • Square D/Schneider Electric
    • Thorelli & Associates

Contact us

French-American Chamber of Commerce
Chicago Chapter
205 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601 - USA
Phone: (312) 578-0444

© 2018 French American Chamber Of Commerce Chicago